2012 Winners

Contemporary Romance

Final Judge: Deb Nemeth, Acquiring Editor, Carina Press

      First: Tamra Baumann – Psyched <- Full manuscript request!
      Second: Anna Kittrell – Another Man’s Treasure
      Third: Jennie Jones -The House on Burra-Burra Lane


    Young Adult

    Final Judge: Holly Blanck, Acquiring Editor, St. Martins Press

      First: Greta MacEachern – Don’t Doubt the Dragon
      Second: Sara Shade – Heritage
      Third: Dotti Enderle – Severed


    Paranormal/Science-Fiction Romance/Urban Fantasy

    Final Judge: Adam Wilson, Acquiring Editor, Pocket Books

        First: S. Moores – Cherub’s Play <- Full manuscript request!
        Second: Helen Kirkman – Mesmerism and Molten Iron
        Third: Paula Roe – For My Majesty’s Pleasure


      Historical Romance

      Final Judge: Suzie Townsend, Agent, New Leaf Literary Agency

        First: Jennifer Brassel – Her Warrior
        Second: Jennifer Shimpach – Gladiator Heart
        Third: Kari Bovee – Saving Grace


      Category Romance

      Allison Lyons, Acquiring Editor, Harlequin

        First: Carrie Christy Preservation
        Second: Paula Staniulis Neely’s Promise
        Third: Susan Breeden A Different Beat

More About The Rebecca